South Carolina Federation of Museums
Officers of SCFM
     
2013-2014 Executive Committee  
2013-2014 Professional
Development Committee
   

President
Becky Slayton (2014)
864-431-1571
reslayton@gmail.com

1st Vice President / Liaison to PDC
Zinnia Willits (2014)
Director of Collections Administration
Gibbes Museum of Art
135 Meeting Street
Charleston, SC 29401
843-722-2706, ext. 32
zwillits@gibbesmuseum.org

2nd Vice President
Joy Raintree (2015)
Park Manager
Redcliffe Plantation State Historic Site
181 Redcliffe Road
Beech Island, SC 29842
803-827-1473
jraintree@scprt.com

Secretary and Membership Coordinator
Natalie Hefter (2015)
Vice President of Programs
Coastal Discovery Museum
PO Box 23497
Hilton Head Island, SC 29925
843-689-3033, ext. 225
nhefter@coastaldiscovery.org

Treasurer
Sarah Blackwell (2014)
Director of Programs
Historic Columbia Foundation
1601 Richland Street
Columbia, SC 29201-2633
803-252-1770 x 33
sblackwell@historiccolumbia.org

Information Technology Officer
Zac Cunningham (2015)
Director, Walnut Grove Plantation and Price House
Spartanburg County Historical Association
1200 Otts Shoals Road
Roebuck, SC 29376
864-576-6546
scfm@southcarolinamuseums.org

Southeastern Museums Conference
State Representative

James Quint
Education Coordinator
Historic Columbia Foundation
1601 Richland Street
Columbia, SC 29201-2633
803-252-1770 ext. 36
jquint@historiccolumbia.org

Past President
Christian Cicimurri (2014)
Natural Science Project Manager
McKissick Museum
University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC 29208
803-777-7251
cicimurr@mailbox.sc.edu

Chair
Elizabeth McSherry (2015)
Programs Manager
Children's Museum of the Upstate
300 College Street
Greenville, SC 29601
864-553-7908
emcsherry@TCMGreenvillesc.org

Elizabeth Laney (2014)
Park Interpreter
Redcliffe Plantation State Historic Site
181 Redcliffe Road
Beech Island, SC 29842
803-827-1473
elaney@scprt.com

Paul E. Matheny, III (2014)
Chief Curator of Art
SC State Museum
301 Gervais Street
Columbia, SC 29202
803-898-4941
paul.matheny@scmuseum.org

Porchia Moore (2014)
School of Library and Information Science
University of South Carolina
2020 Drexel Lake Drive
Columbia, SC 29223
803-979-2902
moorepa@email.sc.edu

Katherine Richardson (2015)
Director
Camden Archives and Museum
PO Box 7002
Camden, SC 29021
krichardson@camdensc.org
803-425-6050
Local Arrangements 2014

Robin Salmon (2014)
VP for Collections & Curator of Sculpture
Brookgreen Gardens
PO Box 3368
Pawleys Island, SC 29585
843-235-6012
rsalmon@brookgreen.org

Andrew Stout (2015)
Executive Director
The Florence Museum
558 Spruce Street Florence, SC 29501
843-662-3351
astout@florenceco.org

Julie Warren (2015)
Project Manager
Georgetown County Digital Library
405 Cleland Street
Georgetown, SC 29440
843-545-3316
jwarren@gtcounty.org

Leslie White (2016)
Director/Curator
Oconee Heritage Center
123 Browns Square Drive
P.O. Box 395
Walhalla, SC 29691
864-638-2224
info@oconeeheritagecenter.org

 

 

     
Copyright 2009 South Carolina Federation of Museums. All Rights Reserved. Sitemap Contact