Daufuskie Island Historical Foundation

The Billie Burn Museum's collection reflects the history of this unique Lowcountry island, from its pre-Colonial days through the mid 20th Century. Highlights include a copy of the original land grant from England's King George II to Dave and Francis Mongin in 1735, an early 19th Century family Bible, a restored 1890s organ, an eleven and a half foot stuffed alligator, coins, military buttons, Indian arrowheads and photographs dating back to plantation days.

This museum offers free or reduced admission to SCFM members.

dihfoundation@gmail.com

 

Location

48 Old Haig Point Road
Daufuskie Island, South Carolina
29915

Contact

843-686-6270
www.daufuskiemuseum.org/

Error Message

×